Lectures

Lecture Time Title Lecture Title
Friday, January 14, 2022 - 1:30pm Lori Yue, Columbia Business School When do Multinational Corporations Concede to Nationalistic Activism: A Natural Experiment
Friday, January 21, 2022 - 1:30pm Kathleen Sutcliffe, John Hopkins University Organizational Science and Health Care
Friday, January 28, 2022 - 1:30pm Kentaro Toyama, University of Michigan, School of Information Technology's Law of Amplification and What It Means for Organizations
Friday, February 4, 2022 - 1:30pm Brian Uzzi, Northwestern University Using AI to Study Problems of Innovation in Science and Business
Friday, February 11, 2022 - 1:30pm Brian Hare, Duke University Survival of the Friendliest
Friday, February 18, 2022 - 1:30pm Priti Pradhan Shah, University of Minnesota Things Are Not What They Seem: The Origins & Evolution of Intragroup Conflict
Friday, March 11, 2022 - 1:30pm Caitlin Zaloom, New York University Indebted: Student Finance, Social Speculation, and the Future of the US Family
Friday, March 18, 2022 - 1:30pm Daniel DellaPosta, Penn State University The Weakness of Strong Expectations: Diffusion and the Self-Defeating Prophecy
Friday, March 25, 2022 - 1:30pm Sarah Soule, Stanford University Corporate Activism and Organizational Authenticity
Friday, April 1, 2022 - 1:30pm Emilio Castilla, MIT The Unfulfilled Promise of Meritocracy in Organizations
Friday, April 8, 2022 - 1:30pm Woody Powell, Stanford University An Organizational Perspective on the Civic Lives of Cities
Friday, April 15, 2022 - 1:30pm 14th Likert Poster Session 14th Likert Poster Session