ICOS Lectures

Datesort icon Presenter / Event Lecture Title
Friday, September 5, 2014 The ICOS Community

What Is Organization Studies?

Friday, September 12, 2014 Brian Keegan, Northeastern University

Narrating with Networks: Making Sense of Event Log Data with Socio-Technical Trajectories

Friday, September 19, 2014 Sandra Gonzalez-Bailon, University of Pennsylvania

The Emergence of Roles in Large-Scale Networks of Communication

Friday, September 26, 2014 Aaron Halfaker, Wikimedia Foundation

The Practice of Managing Open Production at Scale

Friday, October 3, 2014 Jerry Davis, University of Michigan Ross School of Business

Organizations, Institutions, and Inequality

Friday, October 10, 2014 David Bieri, University of Michigan

Retheorizing the Urbanization of Capital: 200 Years of Evidence from Detroit

Friday, October 17, 2014 David Grazian, University of Pennsylvania

Where the Wild Things Aren’t: Organizational Dilemmas in U.S. Zoos

Friday, October 24, 2014 Leslie McCall, Northwestern University

How Americans Think Politically About Economic Inequality

Friday, October 31, 2014 Joshua Akers, University of Michigan-Dearborn

A Land Between Production and Finance

Friday, November 7, 2014 Marya Besharov, Cornell University

How Flexibility Enables Stability: Sustaining Social and Business Goals in a Social Enterprise

Friday, November 14, 2014 Don Tomaskovic-Devey, University of Massachusetts-Amherst

Relational Inequalities: Organizations, Fields and Institutions

Friday, November 21, 2014 William Milberg, New School for Social Research

Outsourcing Economics: Global Value Chains in Capitalist Development

Friday, December 5, 2014 Alnoor Ebrahim, Harvard Business School